Whats going on? My first post.

Posted by Tripp Taylor under
What’s wrong today in the United States? Do you want my opinion?


I can begin listing hundreds of things for starters...ABORTION IS STILL LEGAL… I don’t understand why the government doesn’t make the changes needed to end this tragic decision made almost 27 years ago. I would think the millions of lives taken by abortion might change the minds of millions but it clearly doesn’t change the minds of those who have the power to do something.

Homelessness… I understand there are many people living on the streets because they are comfortable there and they have the chance but rather stay where they are accustom and comfortable. I am talking here about the thousands on the street because of reasons they cannot control. I know people who have lost their homes because they have lost their jobs and landlords have booted them because they aren’t paying their bills. I can understand this. WHY??? We have housing assistance “SECTION 8” I know of the area I live in and areas surrounding there is a waiting list over a year long for help. There are people receiving checks and housing paid however who have been jobless for years and still collecting the funds. Why are there still families Women with children waiting because someone else is too lazy to go work when the state pays for it… Where is the help when needed?

We have food stamps and it is being abused because people are working under the table trying to not pay their taxes because they need every red cent and wonder why there is an economical issue in the U.S. Nobody wants to get a job working fast food as if were the bottoms of the pits but whine because they are unemployed.

Why can’t the citizens come up from their own economical issues? They won’t make themselves a budget and stick with it because a new MP3 player or cell phone is more important. I know I would love to have a new MP3 player… damn I would love to own one at all… I never have… Why because I can’t afford one. I have a pre-pay cell I barely afford to put minutes on... hence why it is shut off at this very moment. If the citizens of this nation would stand on their own feet for awhile and not use the government assistance as a crutch instead of a helping hand as it was intended we would be a lot better off.

Insurance makes me mad too. 1. You have to have car insurance in case someone hits you or you hit someone else. Most of us can barely afford the gas we put into the vehicles we drive let alone insure them. 2. Health insurance, most of us can’t afford it, why because we aren’t setting the price. We have to abide to outrageous health care prices. What happened to people getting into the medical field to HELP PEOPLE? People get into it because of the pay check. I have heard women say they are going to find them a doctor… I bet this isn’t because they are looking for someone who is out to help save lives… it is because of the fat paycheck they have coming in every week. I know a woman who can’t get help with her medical condition because she can’t afford health insurance and does not qualify for state coverage but if no medical attention is received she is waiting for cysts to pop and take her life. WHERE IS THE FAIRNESS?



I am writing today because I can think of a hundred plus things that get me going and believe me I will be addressing them in this blog as the days go on. The only thing is I am grouping with other like minded people to make a change.

I want to make a change, I want others to join in and help make a difference, I want to start a so called revolution and stand up for the people. I want you to see things as they are and talk to me. Help me help others and make a change.

0 comments: